Workshop & Class Submissions

PSWC Signature artists and Distinguished Pastellists are invited to list classes and workshops in the PSWC newsletters. Please send exact wording to be used, in third person and single paragraph format. New listings should be sent in for each calendar year.

Workshop fees will not be listed. When submitting a listing, instructor’s PSWC Signature/Distinguished Pastellist status must be included; listings will not be posted otherwise. To save space and editing time, we do not note instructors’ signature status, other than distinctions such as PSA Hall of Fame or PSWC Pastel Laureates™.

For workshop listings and updates to workshops: email Workshop Listings
Please note: Only workshops offered by PSWC signature / distinguished pastellist members are posted.

If you have photos from your workshops, you may submit one with your workshop listing. It is the web director's decision on whether it will be displayed here.

Workshops & Classes

Sandy Byers. For current workshops, visit: Sandybyers.com/WS/Workshops.htm

Doug Dawson Workshops: For more info and dates, email Doug dougdawson8@cs.com. Or phone, 303/421-4584.

Christine Debrosky,PSA, for latest workshops: www.christinedebrosky.com.

Reif Ericksen Check his artblog http://reifsartblog.bloggers.com for class listings.

Alan Flattmann, PSA Hall of Fame Check Alan’s website at www.alanflattmann.com. Or email, art@alanflattmann.com. Or call 985-845-4930.

Terri Ford Workshops, "Rich Underpainting & Luminous Light" Studio and Plein Air Pastel Workshop. June 5-8, 2014. $490 by April 21, $540 after April 21, Extended Registration Deadline: April 21. Minimum 13 students, Max 16. Terri Ford's main objective in painting is to convey a "fresh and impressionistic" portrayal of her subjects. Terri was honored with the title "Eminent Pastelist" from the International Association of Pastel Societies at the 10th Biennial Convention, in June 2013. Come join this award winning artist and be prepared to learn, work and have fun! Visit: TerriFordArt.com Private instruction by appointment. 408-286-3801 or tford@terrifordart.com

Bob Gerbracht, PSWC Pastel LaureateTM. Website: bobgerbracht.com Bob Gerbracht : call 510 741-8518 or bgerbracht@sbcglobal.net

Albert Handell and Anita Louise West—Albert is both PSA Hall of Fame and PSWC Pastel Laureate™ Contact them at 505-983-8383, and ask for Virginia Stark, or write to P. O. Box 9070, Santa Fe, NM, 87504-9070, or go to the website at www.alberthandell.com; or email alberthandell@msn.com. Please view his website to read about their new Paint-A-Long Mentoring Program.

Colleen Howe. Focus is on a strong value structure at the beginning of each painting. View examples of her work and check her calendar at www.colleenhowe.com

Richard McKinley, at www.mckinleystudio.com for workshops.

Clark Mitchell, pastel workshops: cgmitchell.com, 707-793-9131.

Margot Schulzke, PSWC Pastel Laureate™. Focus is on design and technique, class sizes limited to allow more one-on-one instruction at your easel; all levels and media welcome. For more detail, watch website www.margotschulzke.com or phone 530/878-7510 or designinart@gmail.com.

Anita Wolff Classes, Fridays only by appointment; Camino, CA. www.anitawolff.net; (530) 644-6814